Profile: Your Prom King and Queen candidates

Posters of Prom King and Queen candidates hanging in the mall also showcase who is running for prom royalty.

By: Rachel Ortez

Independence High School – Charlotte, N.C.

Prom is around the corner and candidates have applied for Indy’s Prom King and Queen. The application deadline was April 21st.

When you go to pick up your ticket for prom, there will be a computer where you can vote for one of the following candidates. You will vote for one Queen and one King.

     Queens                                                                         Kings

 

  • Janasia Mcneil                                                       1. Brennan Daignautt
  • Jessica Miller                                                         2. Tyler Estrada
  • Chloe Love                                                             3. Rob Gibson
  • Alana Renick
  • Trizima Eldrige
  • Tenasia Benjamin
  • Alina Siler

 

“I want to be Prom Queen because it means a lot to me and I am a great leader,” stated Janasia Mcneil. “I keep everyone smiling. I’m here for everyone when they need me and I feel like I would be the best Prom Queen for everyone.”

“I wanted to have the experience with setting a goal and being able to achieve it,” said Rob Gibson, “ I also wanted to be able to represent Independence and give future candidates a good example of how a prom king should be.”

The prom experience is coming up and people are anxious to find out who won Prom King and Queen. The winners will be announced at prom, so come out and have fun with all your friends. Make sure to cast your vote for your friends!

 

Leave a comment